Muservation

A stone's throw from Opinionsville


I like getting posts from Krystol in my morning email. She is a voice from outside of my inside. There was a time when I was outside conducting life in a social whirl. Not now.
What I most like about Krystol’s posts is that she carries her hopes and dreams throughout the hard times. I imagine she has some very good company around her as support and fuel for ideas. With her father, who is “stupidly funny”, comes wisdom in healthy ways. No doubt he plays a big role in how Krystol gets through her disappointments.
Her in-the-moment book teasers open my mind to people and places that I have experienced briefly and only in the periphery of my own life. It’s like getting the rest of the story from long gone friends or colleagues.
I have been a Vanity Fair magazine reader for years. Each time I pick up and issue to read at the end of the day, I learn once again how exclusive the powerful people within the arts can be. Getting ‘in’ means knowing someone who knows someone, and then showing up dressed to the nine’s ready to see and be seen. That’s where I remind myself how impossible it is to break through. Just for the wardrobe alone would require a fat bankroll–even if a person rented the clothing.
With Krystol’s prolific writing and presence in the indie publishing world I can only hope her enthusiasm and persistence will take her to marvelous places she has never been before. This is her prime time to ‘make it’ and I hope she does!

The Krystol Meth(od)

Good morning, readers! 

Good morning

Yesterday was my first day at a new job and I must say, ” Wow!” Have I been out of the working game that long. I work in retail and I swear I was only standing on my feet for like five hours and they were hurting SO bad. What is wrong with this picture? I mean, I am only 29, but come on. When I clocked out my feet were hurting so bad and I had sneakers on. LOL…all in all it was a good day. I just stay to myself and mind my business. You know? I notice there is a lot of drama where I work, but I here that drama appears everywhere in the work place.  But, I will say, while I was working I couldn’t help but to smile and think about my good news. Lyrical Press is interested in my book…

View original post 718 more words

Vocal Visitors Say

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

Peter C. Bradbury's Blog

Author relating news of his books and general musings.

First 50 Words - Prompts for Writing Practice

Write the first 50 words of YOUR story in a comment.

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

yogawisdomblog

Searching for Infinity within the Void: A Spiritual Adventure

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

Sofia Wisdom of the Ages

Sofia was the Greek Goddess of Wisdom. What wisdom does life hold in today's modern times?

Apparently Anna Has Some Explaining to do

Anna Wants to Tell You About Everything!

theherv

I'm writin' about movies and books and food

debooWORKS

Everything you can imagine is real. - Pablo Picasso

