Muservation

A stone's throw from Opinionsville


Who I Am

I am more of a village than an individual, and like most people, a composite of you and those around you.

What makes me different is how I process the same things you do! What I do with that processing, how I apply it, when and if I process and apply it, pretty much makes us unique individuals.

Most likely I have been through your neighborhood, your village, your territory. How long I stayed might or might not have been up to me. If I was invited to say and declined; and later wished I had, then know this one thing: I apologized later in life.

No matter where, no matter what I was doing, some thing or sense of you and yours is everlastingly embedded in who I am.

Why I Am Here

I am here for the same reasons I was anywhere: because I am supposed to be here. If I am anywhere else, then that is where I will be. I am frequently elsewhere, but The Muservation is my home, and I will return to it when I don’t need to be somewhere else.

When I return to The Muservation, I might bring a friend or more; or, I might bring a composite of friends, acquaintances, events, or circumstances. Perhaps these will open a door for one or more of you.

5 thoughts on “Who I Am and Why I Am Here

  1. Terri says:

    I love this post! It is so creative and universal.

    And… I have always wondered, if we take a little bit of everyone we meet and they are always taking a little bit of us when they go, how much of ‘us’ is left? It is lovely to ‘meet’ someone who thinks along the same lines.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Terri! You got it—you really got it! Welcome to the Muservation! (Population now n+1)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. inspiringmax says:

    Love your blog name and tag line. Great creativity. i look forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Very helpful and encouraging.

      Like

  3. inspiringmax says:

    I’ve nominated your blog for the “One Lovely Blog” Award. If you want to participate, check out the instructions here: http://www.inspiringmax.com/one-lovely-blogger-award/

    Like

Vocal Visitors Say

INSPIRING MAX

Inspiration through my thoughts, experiences and travels

Peter C. Bradbury's Blog

Author relating news of his books and general musings.

First 50 Words - Prompts for Writing Practice

Write the first 50 words of YOUR story in a comment.

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

yogawisdomblog

Searching for Infinity within the Void: A Spiritual Adventure

Chris Brake Show Podcast

LIVE! Every Wednesday @ 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central on StrangeLabel.com

Sofia Wisdom of the Ages

Sofia was the Greek Goddess of Wisdom. What wisdom does life hold in today's modern times?

Apparently Anna Has Some Explaining to do

Anna Wants to Tell You About Everything!

theherv

I'm writin' about movies and books and food

debooWORKS

Everything you can imagine is real. - Pablo Picasso

